Some notes on Galactica
(Revision 26 February 2006)
Compiled by I. Marc Carlson

Types of Cylons (There are supposed to be only 12 models of Cylon).

  1. Old Series Centurion style (Seen in Miniseries in the Galactica Museum)
  2. Cylon Raiders
  3. New Series Centurion style
  4. Lighter Cylon warriors (?)
  5. Human reproduction Cylons
  6. Mechanics

Twelve Colonies of Kobal

  Original Series Representative on the Quorum of theTwelve. New Series Representative on the Quorum of theTwelve.
1. Aeriana   Aerilon  
2. Aquaria   Aquaria  
3. Canceria   Canceron Robin Wemutu
4. Caprica Uri? Caprica Gaius Baltar
5. Gemoni   Gemenon Sarah Porter
6. Leo   Leonis Safiya Sanne
7. Libra      
8 Piscon   Picon  
9. Sagitara   Sagittaron Tom Zarek
10. Scorpio      
11. Taura   Tauron  
12. Virgon   Virgon Marshall Bagot

Original Series members of the Quorum:

Other places mentioned in the (New) colonial system.

Lords of Kobal

"Life here, began out there." - first words of the sacred scrolls.

"All this has happened before and all of it will happen again."

"We are not all that we are."

"Each of us plays a role, each time a different role."

Pythia was one of the oracles in the sacred scrolls. 3600 years ago, Pythia wrote about the exile and rebirth of the human race. 'And the Lords anointed a leader to guide the caravan of the heavens to their new homeland, and unto the leader they gave a vision of serpents numbering two and ten as a sign of things to come.' ... She also wrote the new leader suffered a wasting disease and would not live to enter the new land."

Galactica Timeline